The Last Shadow Puppets Announce Second Studio Album


In 2007, a supergroup called The Last Shadow Puppets was formed. The band consisted of three of the UK's most celebrated Indie Rock artists: The Rascal's Miles Kane, Simian's James Ford and the crush of every "I'm Not Like the Other Girls" girl, Arctic Monkey's Alex Turner. After releasing their debut, The Age of the Understatement in 2008 (along with a subsequent summer of touring), the group went quiet, with each member returning their focus to their respective primary bands/projects. Often considered to be slept on, The Age of the Understatement received primarily positive reviews and debuted at #1 on the UK charts. The LP also spawned two hit singles, "Standing Next to Me", along with their quintessential song, the album's title track:


Now, nearly 10 years after the band's initial impact, the group have finally announced a follow up album set for release later this year. Via a recent post on Twitter, the band revealed that Everything You've Come to Expect will be out on April 1st (no joke!) via Domino Recording Company.

Additionally, members Alex Turner and Miles Kane are the cover boys for the upcoming edition of NME Magazine. While the full interview has not yet been released, an excerpt finds Turner describing his rekindling with Kane "like John Lennon meets… Paul [McCartney]". The article also features the album's tracklist, as seen below:

  1. Aviation
  2. Miracle Aligner
  3. Dracula Teeth
  4. Everything You’ve Come To Expect
  5. The Element Of Surprise
  6. Bad Habits
  7. Sweet Dreams, TN
  8. Used To Be My Girl
  9. She Does The Woods
  10. Pattern
  11. The Dream Synopsis

The album is backed by the single, "Bad Habits". Although it has yet to make any impact on the charts, its video has already racked up close to 1 million hits on YouTube:


So far, the band have only announced performances at Coachella, although it is expected that more tour stops (mainly festivals) will be announced in the coming weeks.

Pre-order The Last Shadow Puppets' Everything You've Come to Expect here.