The Game Reveals "The Documentary 2" Track List

"It's mothafuckin' Game tiiiime!" After months of waiting, the time has finally come. In a recent press release, the release date and track list of The Game's highly anticipated The Documentary 2, the sequel to his acclaimed 2005 debut. thegame

With this comes good news and bad news. Unfortunately, the album has been pushed back from its previously expected September 25th release. The release date for the album is now October 9th. The good news is that with the announcement of this new date also comes the track listing, which includes some outstanding featured guests:

1) Intro
2) On Me ft. Kendrick Lamar
3) Step Up ft. Dej Loaf & Sha Sha
4) Don't Trip ft. Ice Cube, Dr. Dre &
5) Standing On Ferraris ft. Diddy
6) Dollar And A Dream ft. Ab-Soul
7) Made In America ft. Mvrcus Blvck
8) Hashtag ft. Jelly Roll
9) Circles ft. Q-Tip, Eric Bellinger & Sha Sha
10) Uncle Skit
11) Dedicated ft. Future & Sonyae
12) Bitch You Ain't Shit
13) Summertime ft. Jelly Roll
14) Mula ft. Kanye West
15) The Documentary 2
16) New York, New York
17) 100 ft. Drake
18) Just Another Day ft. Asia Bryant
19) LA ft. Snoop Dogg, & Fergie
Some of the standout features on the album include Kanye West (who has been featured on 3 of The Game's previous albums), mentor Dr. Dre (who appears on a track with fellow N.W.A. member Ice Cube and, a rapper who started his career over at Eazy-E's Ruthless Records) and Asia Bryant, who appears on the track "Just Another Day". "Just Another Day" was previously featured on Dr. Dre's new album Compton. Recently, Asia spoke to us about how it was recording with Dre and Game, head here to read the full story.
As far as producers go, Mike Will Made It, DJ Premier, Focus..., Cardo, Cool & Dre and Kanye West have already been confirmed. Said The Game about The Documentary 2:
"To my true fans: it's been really dope to have you ridin' with me the last 10 years from the 1st Documentary till now," says Game. "I appreciate your loyalty & the patience you have displayed while waiting for me to finish #TheDocumentary2. This album is better than my 1st for more than a few reasons.... but you don't have to take my word for it because you will see for yourself when it drops October 9th! After Kendrick dropped his album, then Dr. Dre dropped #Compton then the movie doing 100 million after just 2 weeks..... this album will add to my city's continuous legacy! I'm proud to be from #COMPTON & I wish Eazy E was alive to see us flourish yet again...... We on!!! This album cover represents the struggle to stay alive in a city where CRIPS & BLOODS have been at war since 1972 & it's because of you THE FANS that I will again get to give you my documented accounts of life here in Los Angeles. October 9th - history will be made again."
Could this project really top his classic debut? Pre-order The Documentary 2 here and receive "Dedicated" featuring Future and Sonyae and "100" featuring Drake instantly.