J. Cole Debuts Documentary Featuring Two New Songs


The music gods have been treating us this week. If new albums from Childish Gambino and The Rolling Stones weren't enough, now J. Cole has released a documentary via Tidal titled Eyez. The 40-minute film details Cole's recording process of his forthcoming album, 4 Your Eyez Only, the follow up to 2014's highly acclaimed 2014 Forrest Hill Drive. The documentary even features two new songs and accompanying videos that are presumably intended for the album. One appears at the 7:00 mark, while the other, most likely titled "False Prophets", begins at 30:33.

Are you excited for 4 Your Eyez Only? The album drops next Friday, December 9th. Until then, stream the documentary on Tidal by clicking the photo below.